facebook
Select your language

Our guest reviews

More than 30,000 people across the globe have travelled with Shanti Travel, with more than 96% of our customers reporting satisfaction. Find out what travellers think about Shanti Travel. You can find client testimonials on travel forums (TripAdvisor, The Backpacker, etc.) and right here on our website. Read some of our guest reviews below.


Shanti has delived the experience I wanted

Shanti has delived the experience I wanted

August 2016

I would like to thank Shanti for organizing a great holiday. A special thanks to Anthony who was our guide for the trip. He was always present to guide us in and around different places with a wealth of knowledge on Sri Lankan heritage and culture. While designing the trip i had asked Shanti to give me a feel of the Sri Lankan heritage intertwined with some of the Ramayana trails given its significance to the Indian culture. When the trip ended I felt Shanti had delivered the experience I wanted. Look forward to some more Asian tours with Shanti. Thanks once again, Lalith, for organizing a great trip.

Mayur M.

Shanti Travel
En enjoyable trip to Sri Lanka

En enjoyable trip to Sri Lanka

July 2016

Our time in Sri Lanka was plain sailing - thanks to arrangements made by Shanti Travels. From the first day we landed in Colombo to the last we were well taken care of. The accommodations arranged for us were comfortable and the hill resorts were scenic and peaceful. Most of all the people were lovely. We had an enjoyable 10 days and hope to visit again.

Mageas S.

Shanti Travel
A professional and careful driver in Sri Lanka

A professional and careful driver in Sri Lanka

Thanks Venubashini for the travel arrangements. Things have been smooth - much thanks to Nuwan. He has been helpful and professional and a careful driver. Thanks for making this a fuss free, smooth holiday.

Jeeva A. - December 2015

Shanti Travel
Follow up on tour in Sri Lanka: a really nice service

Follow up on tour in Sri Lanka: a really nice service

Thank you, Lalith, for your attention before and during our trip to Sri Lanka. Thank you so much for your help and support. It was also nice to speak to you during our tour, which is a really nice service.

Our driver Nuwan was really great, the car comfortable and safe. Do a good job again. The expat community is not bad here in Mumbai and they all have to get out of this city. :-)) All the best for you, Katja MS.September 2015

Maharajas Dreams with Mumbai

Maharajas Dreams with Mumbai

Our trip was very well organized and amazing. It was very quick and easy to work with our travel advisor Vinod. The welcome folder was very well prepared with all of the details and information we needed, plus recommendations and suggestions. Our driver Raj was excellent, especially in India’s busy streets! He was very pleasant, respectful and always on time. We would love to have him as our driver again.

Roman and Lydia Klufas with children aged 20 & 18, United States of America, January 2015

A wonderful travel agency!

A wonderful travel agency!

Thank you so much, Françoise (travel expert for Sri Lanka), for the wonderful organization of our holiday! We immensely enjoyed Sri Lanka.

Violeta C., Democratic Republic of the Congo(RDC), January 2015

A wonderful trip to Sri Lanka

A wonderful trip to Sri Lanka

My son and I had a wonderful trip along with a fantastic driver. I appreciate the care and attention you had given us in coming up with our itinerary. Thank you so much for your effort!

John & Rully V., New York, USA, January 2015

The Golden Triangle

The Golden Triangle

I had a wonderful experience! All the details had been organized well and taken care of, and yet I had the freedom to do exactly what I wanted. I am glad I chose to travel with the agency than travel independently. Excellent recommendations from my travel designer who made my program adaptable to my wishes and price range. My driver was incredibly knowledgeable about each area and gave great suggestions on activities for me (photography related)

Echo Blum, United States of America, July 2014

Nature and culture of Sri Lanka

Nature and culture of Sri Lanka

I wanted to thank you for all your help in assisting with planning our incredible journey. We had a fantastic time in your country and our complaint is that our time in Sri Lanka was too short !!! Lalith, we really enjoyed our holiday in Sri Lanka, once again thank you for all your help.

Ronnie P. October 2014

South India

South India

The trip was great! Everything worked very well (I was even a bit surprised)

The travel itself was well elaborated, the hotels were very well equilibrated, from the more basic ones to the luxury resorts as the Dune or the Taj Malabar in Cochin. A very special experience was the trip on the boat (Spice Coast Cruises) -> simply great!

Also a very big compliment for Sudhir, our driver. He was someone we could fully rely upon.

As a summary we were extremely satisfied with the travel and the organization from Shanti Travel.
Thank you very much for your support, and in case Isabelle is still within Shanti, give her our warm regards.

Oliver Laible, German, September 2014

Rajasthan

Rajasthan

“Very happy with the trip. Vinod, our Travel Designer was very efficient and thorough! Accommodation was great and we’d like to travel again with Shanti Travel to South India.”

Mike, UK, Rajasthan, August 2014

Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal

“Trip was excellent!”

Linda, Rotterdam, Taj Mahal, July 2014

Golden Triangle

Golden Triangle

“Wonderful experience! Everything was taken care of & I still felt I had the freedom to do what I wanted. I got to do so much more than had I tried to do this trip solo. Excellent recommendations!”

Echo, US, July 2014

Copyright ShantiTravel - 2016 - All Rights Reserved